Super Smash Bros Map for Minecraft 1.6.4/1.7.2/1.7.4/1.7.5

If you’re a fan of Super Smash Bros, then you probably realized it was only a matter of time before somebody brought the brawling action of Super Smash Bros to the world of Minecraft. That time is now.

The Super Smash Bros Map is more of a minigame than a map. However, it’s officially considered a map, since you install it like a map. But this is not your average map. The Super Smash Bros map includes five different arenas and six different characters. Players choose the map and character from a special staging area before dueling against other players in a battle to the death.

Since this is a multiplayer map, you’ll need at least one another person in order to play. You can’t even enter their arena without having another person, since each player needs to activate a special pressure plate. Although you need a minimum of 2 players in order to play, you can include as many players as you want on the map.

After choosing their map and character, players step on pressure plates in order to be teleported to the arena. In the arena, anything goes. Players attack one another and attempt to knock other players out of the arena, leaving them to plummet to their death. Players have three lives, and once these lives are exhausted, they’re transported back to the staging area.

There are five different arenas in total, all of which will be familiar to fans of Super Smash Bros. There is Captain Falcon’s famous starship, for example, as well as the skyscraper rootftops arena from Saffron City.

Each arena is suspended over a gigantic pit, which means players instantly die when they hit the ground. Small touches like background clouds, trees, and other features keep the game looking as authentic as possible.

Some arenas also have unique power-ups and items. The Hyrule Castle map spawns a Smash Sword around 30 seconds into the game, and the Saffron City arena has random mobs spawn 30 and 60 seconds into the game (just like Pokemon spawn on the original map).

There are six different Super Smash Bros characters included in this map:




-Donkey Kong

-Captain Falcon


Each player has differently colored leather armor. Since this is just a map, it doesn’t introduce new character models into the game. Pikachu looks like a standard Minecraft player dressed in yellow leather armor, for example.

Each character also has unique protection and attack abilities. All characters have a sword with a knockback enchantment on it, although some enchantments are more powerful than others. Some characters also move faster than others, and some have ranged weapons (i.e. bows) while others do not.

The Super Smash Bros map is as close as Minecraft gets to replicating the Super Smash Bros gameplay experience. If you’re ready to introduce arena-based brawling action to your Minecraft world, then the Super Smash Bros map is the best way to do that.

How to install Super Smash Bros Map for Minecraft 1.6.4/1.7.2/1.7.4/1.7.5

Step 1) Download the latest version of the map from its official forum thread

Step 2) Drag and drop the map file into your .minecraft/saves folder

Step 3) Rename the map as World#, but replace the ‘#’ symbol with any number between 1 and 5

Step 4) Start up Minecraft and load that number you just created

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.